Great Hardware but not so intelligent Software !! - Samsung i8910 Omnia HD User Forums 0){document.location.href='showthread.php?p='+cpostno;};} }">

i8910 HD Blog i8910 Omnia HD Firmware i8910 HD Themes Optimus 2X Forums Galaxy S Forums PSP Hacks PS3 Hacks

Go Back   Samsung i8910 Omnia HD User Forums > Samsung i8910 Omnia HD Discussion > Samsung i8910 Omnia HD User Reviews

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2010, 11:53 PM

mrrao is on a distinguished road
Default Great Hardware but not so intelligent Software !!

Dear Friends,
I've been using the Samsung Omnia HD for over 3 months now and have posted a review based on my experience at the following location. I would be glad if you find it useful.

http://blog.vaddina.com

Please feel free to comment, what you feel.

Thanks,
Prakash
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-18-2010, 02:11 AM
Voice of reason

v1rtu4l is on a distinguished road

nice read mate, but you seriously claimed that GPS was useless and they better used the time to develop other things ?

i use the GPS pretty often and it would have been a deal-breaker if the phone would not have that decent GPS

further kinetic scrolling is in the latest update
Old 02-18-2010, 02:34 AM

DkW is on a distinguished road

I use Opera mobile and like it. And I can change the keyboard to the phone version (which is way better).
You like Photo contacts? The fact that I can't even close this application annoys me. I will never use it.
I agree with v1rtu4l about the GPS.
But generally I agree with you. Great hardware, mediocre software, bad support.

Last edited by DkW; 02-18-2010 at 02:38 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Old 02-18-2010, 02:42 AM

lgkahn is on a distinguished road

yes gps on this phone is the best of any phone i have used.. get garmin and quit your bitching
Old 02-18-2010, 01:57 PM